One of the most under utilized features of Blog Engage I find is the groups feature. With the Blog Engage groups you can target your article to a specific group of people. For example if I write an article on SEO, I can submit it to Blog Engage and my SEO Blog Engage group.
This will help us target our traffic to users that are actually here looking for SEO content. The same can be said for other related or non related boggling niches. In theory when you submit to a group your increasing the chances your article will get engaged and your blog will get visited.
If you haven’t looked at our groups section, head on over and see if you can find some group you enjoy or perhaps would like to join.
Groups are great for bringing a bunch of people together to help achieve when common goal or cause. For us as bloggers it will be a set of main factors. We want to increase out traffic and overall engagement. The point of groups is to make it easier for people to find what they are looking for and faster.
- Increase traffic
- Increase comments
- Increase in target traffic
- Increase in page views per visit
When your group is popular
When your Blog Engage become popular it will be displayed on our home page opening your members up to a stream of new blog traffic. The display will generate more users to your group and bring in more votes for your group members. the top groups section is found in the middle of the Blog Engage home page.
I would like to see our community utilizing the groups more often so what I’m going to start doing is making specific rules and guidelines groups have to follow or they can be subject to being removed and deleted. Some of these rules are as follows. I want to see you using the groups you creat, for example here you will see the engaging members of the Famours Bloggers Group.
Group Rules and Guidelines
- If a group is not being used for more then 30 days and has less then 15 users it will be removed
- When a group had a poorly defined meaning or description it will be removed
- If a group has content not related to that group it will be removed
- When a group is removed it cannot be brought back it’s gone forever